top of page

The Suite Cabin - Loa, Utah

Oh man this is quite the story, so the night before I had driven down the dusty canyon trail into Moab only to end up sleeping in my car at a small campground where the ground was covered with red fire ants. The next morning I went up to Arches and hiked up to the Delicate Arch. Needless to say I was a dust covered mess as I headed out to Capital Reef National Park.

The campground was full, something that has become an overwhelming theme with this trip so far. So I went down the road to find a motel/hotel/campground to stay the night at. Preferably with access to a shower but for the love of potatoes, I couldn’t find a single one. The last place I stopped at literally had just sold their last room as I walked in the door to speak with the clerk.

I told her everything from here to the park was full. Neither of us understood why. She told me she had a friend in town that rented out an old hundred year old cabin on her property on Air B&B and said she might have it available, she pointed out how to get there and told me to tell the owner that she had sent me.

The host, Monte said I looked like a little lost duck, with big old puppy eyes when she first saw me at her door.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page