top of page

With regards to plans…


Have a loose plan but not one you are going to adhere to come hell or high water because the universe will inevitably break it into little pieces to the point it no longer resembles anything you ever thought of at all.

Example:

The morning I was to even set out on this trip Friday September 1st. I woke up with a fever of 103 and a sore throat from hell with little white spots that could have been strep. Had I adhered to my original plan of leaving, I’d have been sick on the road (which is absolutely miserable), probably gotten my boyfriend Scott sick when I stopped to see him, and probably ended up in a hospital somewhere, dazed and confused.

I didn’t, I made a Dr. apt got the antibiotics needed to clear it up and waited till I was feeling better and no longer contagious. It took 2 more days but to me it was worth it to not start something when your feeling like you can’t keep yourself warm even though your body is hovering around 102 for hours.

Also, allergies are no joke. Take your medicine for them. Just trust me. Oh you may think you don’t need them but if you know the season is starting and the telltale signs are showing it’s better to take them sooner than when you can’t see cause your eyes are caked in crusties and you can’t swallow because you gave yourself a sore throat.

Same goes for pain killer. Just take it.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page