top of page

Canyonlands National Park

Where I locked my keys in my car at the first look out point I stopped out. Luckily a kind older couple gave me a lift back to the visitor center where I found a park ranger/police officer/EMT/a little bit of everything helped me get back into my car. I felt so bad about wasting their time, but the park rangers shared their stories about locking their keys in their car including the ranger who unlocked my car. He told me how he had locked his keys in the company car in another park and had to call another ranger to help him. Another had had to use a coat hanger on the south rim of the Grand Canyon's South Rim. Full of people but no one to help, so many people he swore someone was going to call the cops but to his amazement no one said a word. So if you want to get in your car and not get the cops called on you, look really embarrassed while your doing it.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page