top of page

I was ran over by...


EdgeFest 2015

Before EdgeFest 2015 in Texas I was camping in a state park to save money on lodging. I had my hammock tent set up and was in the process of cooking dinner. Jambalaya on my jet boil stove.

I hear rustling off in the distance and figure it's just a raccoon. I yell at it and the rustling stops.

Go back to cooking my dinner.

Few minutes later I hear rustling again, a little closer. I figure it’s the damn raccoon again and yell louder.

The rusting stops. I continue cooking, keeping my headlamp on the direction of the sounds.

Few seconds later I hear it again closer than before.

I think to myself 'It's a damn rabid raccoon!' and SCREAM in the directions of the sound.

Sound stops...

I listen...

Then something the size of a large dog rushes at me and knocks me over! I try to pick it up but it’s too heavy! Then I realize it's not a raccoon, ITS A ARMADILLO! I scream and the thing runs up my body and off into the darkness behind me.

After a brief moment I jump in my hammock and stay there the rest of the night.

I had just been run over by an armadillo...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page